Add Background Images to Folder

Posted on October 5, 2009. Filed under: Computer, Freebies, Softwares, Windows/7 | Tags: , , , , , , |

   Want to add background Images to folder? Here is free program called Backgrounder. It adds background images to Windows folders and you can also change the color of file caption in windows explorer.

      

There is no installation needed. Copy the program to wherever you store your applications on your hard disk and start it.

  It is also easy to use, run the program and select the image for that folder. The supported image formats are JPEG and Bitmap (BMP). It also has a option “Process subfolders”: If you check it, then, your background image will be added to all the subfolders (or a selection) as well.

  

   Finally, decide the color of the file captions in the folder and click “Add pictures” button. Done!

If you want to remove the background image, use the “Delete pict.” button.

Download Backgrounder (304 KB) (only for Windows XP)

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Add Background Images to Folder”

RSS Feed for AKS-Feel The Change! Comments RSS Feed

I tried this and it worked great…this was awesome trick.I showed my friends about this and they were really surprised and impressed.I m learning a lot from here.

I have read your article and I am agree with your logic’s i have already experiment of this background adding in my system, it is successful but a problem i have face is only that my computer performance slow after change the setting.


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...